Fill the form to book a FREE consultation!

    Yes I'd like to be contacted by Global Touch.
    I'd like to receive useful information from Global Touch

    Skilled Assessment

    • Home
    • Skilled Assessment


    Skills assessments are issued by relevant skills assessing authorities. A skills assessing authority is an organisation that checks that your skills meet the standards they set to work in a relevant occupation.Most occupations in each list have their own skills assessing authority. We can only accept a skills assessment issued by the relevant assessing authority.It is your responsibility to contact the relevant assessing authority for your occupation and obtain a skills assessment, if required. Each assessing authority has its own assessment procedures, timeframes and charges.
    Who will provide a Skills Assessment?

    There are numerous skills assessing authorities in Australia. Qualification requirements, work experience and registration obligations vary between different assessing authorities.

    Common skills assessment authorities include:

    • Australian Association of Social Workers (AASW)
    • Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council (ANMAC)
    • Vocational Education and Training Assessment Services (VETASSESS)
    • Trades Recognition Australia (TRA)
    • National Accreditation Authority for Translators and Interpreters (NAATI)
    • Engineers Australia
    • Certified Practising Accountants of Australia (CPAA)
    • Institute of Public Accountants (IPA)
    • Australian Computer Society (ACS)
    • Medical Board of Australia (MBA)